Biscuits From Scratch

Cooking from scratch is somewhat of a lost art. One that, admittedly, I don’t participate much in. (This girl loves her Bisquick.)

Image

But for no apparent reason, I decided I needed to make biscuits from scratch. So I found this recipe and that’s exactly what I did.

Image

I didn’t realize how easy it was to make biscuits from scratch. A lot easier than trying to pry open those cans of premade dough can be. They were fluffy and flaky and all the good things biscuits are supposed to be.

Image

They went great with this chicken and corn chowder (which was not from scratch–that’s a challenge for another day).

Anyone else like to cook from scratch? What’s your favorite recipe?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. They turned out great!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Instagram

    No Instagram images were found.

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog