Bisquick Muffins

A couple of years ago, I discovered that you could use pancake mix to make muffins. I also discovered if you threw chocolate chips and a bunch of other sweet stuff into said muffins, you could have a pretty awesome breakfast. So here is (one version of) my recipe for Bisquick Muffins.

Image

Note: I don’t actually measure when I make these, so all the following measurements are rough estimates. Also, this is a recipe I like to play with–I don’t think I’ve ever made it the same way twice. So throw whatever the heck you want in there! Cinnamon, nutmeg, cocoa powder, nuts…it’s all good.

Ingredients:

1 cup Bisquick

3/4 cups water

1/4 cup brown sugar

1/2 tsp. honey

1/2 – 1 tsp. all spice

1/2 tsp. vanilla

1/4 cup chocolate chips

Mix all ingredients together, then bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Makes six muffins.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk. Couldn't see anything from the summit of foggy Snaefell, but I did get to see some Manx foam art. #snaefell #isleofman Rainy day in Peel. #peel #isleofman
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

