hello again

DSCN1553

Hello! I’m well aware that I haven’t posted since Thanksgiving. At first it was because of laziness and general apathy, and then it was because my computer was in the repair shop. But my laptop is back now and so am I, with one more post to squeeze in before 2016.

There’s not a whole lot to catch up on; I went home for Christmas (with only a ten-hour delay in travel time due to a cancelled flight–that’s fun when you’ve been up since 1:30 in the morning), received a ukulele as a present, baked some gluten-free sugar cookies, came back to New York (no flight delays this time, just a delay in the airport shuttle which made getting back to Brooklyn take nearly as long as a direct flight from Omaha to New York), had a two-day work week, and went to a comedy show in a pizza place (where I got a free beer thanks to having a friend in the lineup).

DSCN1554

I’m not really one for resolutions, but I do have some goals going into 2016, including mastering the above-mentioned ukulele and taking up cross-stitching, among other things… So between that and my new planner full of Chinese-speaking bunnies (the things you find on Amazon, eh?), I’m ready for you, new year. Let’s do this.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Instagram

    Couldn't see anything from the summit of foggy Snaefell, but I did get to see some Manx foam art. #snaefell #isleofman Rainy day in Peel. #peel #isleofman Another old photo, taken while wandering around Brooklyn. #bike #brooklyn Finally got around to organizing my old photos. A bunch from my time in NYC, including some graffiti shots on the Manhattan Bridge. #NYC #newyork #graffiti
  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

