pumpkin spice pancake muffins

Pumpkin Spice Pancake Muffins

I’ve never jumped on the pumpkin spice bandwagon before. I’ve never really been interested in trying a pumpkin spice latte, and I (gasp!) don’t care that much for pumpkin pie. (I know, I know, it’s un-American.)

But this year, I’ve decided my goal for autumn is to try my very first PSL. And to ease myself into it, I tried a variation on one of my favorite things to bake: pancake muffins. (Which are literally just pancake batter baked in a muffin pan.)

Here’s how I made the PSPMs:

  1. Using pancake mix, make a batch of batter. (I used the smallest serving recipe, which was 1 cup mix and 3/4 cups water. I use a just-add-water mix, but if you’re using a different kind you might want to follow the directions on the box.)
  2. This is where I stopped measuring, but here’s my best estimate for what I used: 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1.5-2 tsps. pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 tsp. each allspice and cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract. Mix all these into your pancake batter. (Of course you can adjust to taste.)
  3. Pour mix into lined muffin pan (yields about 6), bake at 350 for 18-20 minutes.
  4. Eat.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk.
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

