the will & grace tour

Anyone who knows has met me knows that Will & Grace is my favorite TV show, ever. So how convenient that I should happen to live where the show is set. (No, that’s not the reason I moved to New York…well, not the only reason.)

I decided that while I was living here, it might be cool to see some of the places that were used in exterior shots on the show. So I hopped on the F train (or as Grace Adler calls it, “the effing train!”), and started out by going downtown to see the Puck Building, aka Grace’s office.

DSCN1504

Then to the Upper East Side for a peek at Karen Walker’s mansion:

DSCN1507

Back down to Midtown East to the Palace Hotel, where Karen lives for a while:

DSCN1513

And another train west to the UBS building, aka Will Truman’s office:

DSCN1515

And last but not least, I headed uptown to the Upper West Side to the apartment building where Will, Grace, and Jack live:

DSCN1521

(This may all seem really geeky, but I’m going to be so excited next time I’m watching Will & Grace and can say “I was there!!”)

Leave a comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Instagram

    Couldn't see anything from the summit of foggy Snaefell, but I did get to see some Manx foam art. #snaefell #isleofman Rainy day in Peel. #peel #isleofman Another old photo, taken while wandering around Brooklyn. #bike #brooklyn Finally got around to organizing my old photos. A bunch from my time in NYC, including some graffiti shots on the Manhattan Bridge. #NYC #newyork #graffiti
  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

