dumbo, chinatown, and the bridge in between

DSCN1432

I originally had the idea to walk the Manhattan Bridge so that I could get some good shots of the Brooklyn Bridge (which I’ve already walked twice). When I found out it connected two neighborhoods I had been meaning to explore, I decided to make a day of it.

DSCN1437

DSCN1444

I started out in Brooklyn, walking around DUMBO (that’s Down Under the Manhattan Bridge Overpass–those New Yorkers love their acronyms), before heading up to the bridge for the main attraction.

DSCN1461

DSCN1463

DSCN1465

Once I touched down in Manhattan, I took a quick stroll around Chinatown…

DSCN1486

DSCN1490

…before ending my day with some apple bacon pizza and a rose lemonade (my new favorite beverage that isn’t coffee).

DSCN1498

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

