first nyc-versary

One year ago today I stepped off a plane at Laguardia, and…my new roommates weren’t home from work yet so I sat in the terminal for two hours reading a magazine.

A lot has happened in the year I’ve been living in New York. I’ve had two jobs, I’ve lived in three of the five boroughs, and I have eaten a lot of pizza and drank a lot of coffee. I think I’ve changed a little too. For example, this is me riding the subway in August 2014:

tumblr_nlc7dl4hbM1tfbtrwo1_400

And this is me riding the subway in August 2015:

I’ve pretty much had this exact monologue in my head multiple times.

Happy anniversary, New York. I love ya. Even if the subway is torture on the weekends.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Hilarious!!! Happy anniversary!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Hard to believe it has been a full year. Does this make you an official New Yorker now?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

