imaginary itinerary: japan

My imaginary trip to England is nice, but I think one of the best reasons to travel is to learn about a culture that’s completely different than your own. And since I went through a slight manga phase in college, I think I should do that in Japan. My main stops:

1. Cherry Blossoms

 150416_fuji_11

Too pretty not to see in person! (And this photo reminds me, I also want to see Mount Fuji).

2. Buddhist Temples

3908_01

May seem like an odd choice for a decidedly non-religious person, but I appreciate good architecture when I see it.

3. Tea Ceremony

Outdoor_Tea_Ceremony

I’m not sure if this is something that tourists generally get to experience, but how cool would it be? It’s such a cultural staple, and I do love me a good cup of tea…

4. Gardens

4200_11

Japan is abundant with them. How freaking gorgeous is that photo??

And, of course, I have to eat all the sushi…

What would you want to see on a trip to Japan?

Click each photo for source.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Japan look so gorgeous! I really want to go see the temples and the cherry blossoms, I have seen so many pictures and the sight looks breathtaking  ❤

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk.
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

