sprinkles cupcake atm

DSCN1346

When I heard there was a cupcake vending machine in New York City, I knew I had to check it out. (No, that’s not the reason I moved here…well, not the main reason.) I actually located the Sprinkles Cupcake ATM by accident while wandering on the East Side one day, so I returned shortly thereafter.

All you do is choose your cupcake flavor on the screen on the left, swipe your card and a box with your cupcake in it magically appears behind the small door on the right. I’ll be honest; the cupcake itself was good (I went with classic vanilla), but I’m not sure it was worth the $4.25 that it cost. I guess you’re mostly paying for the unique experience.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk.
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

