lately on netflix

Here’s what I’ve been watching when I’m not being productive (i.e., in all my spare time):

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

MV5BMTkwODYyMjgzOV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODAzMTE5MjE@._V1_SX214_AL_

I actually watched the first two episodes online when the show first started, and I found them…kind of boring. But when Netflix added AoS to their library I decided to give it a second chance, and boy am I glad I did. Action! Mystery! Witty one-liners! Fitz-Simmons! Once again Marvel has completed sucked me into their universe.

They Came Together

MV5BMTkzNzA2Nzc1Ml5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzcwNzk3MTE@._V1_SX214_AL_

Paul Rudd and Amy Poehler are adorbz, and this rom-com parody does a good job making fun of the genre. Not all of the jokes landed, and I could have done without some of the more R-rated humor (not because I’m a prude or anything, but because I just didn’t think it was very funny), but overall this movie had me laughing.

Malcolm in the Middle

MV5BMTcwNzUxODM2Nl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwMjYyMzI5._V1_SY317_CR2,0,214,317_AL_

This is a favorite from back in the olden days (the 2000s), and I find it just as funny now as I did back then.

What are you watching lately?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

