top 5 american cities i want to visit

My desire to travel abroad is strong, but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t be just as happy exploring some of the cool places in my own backyard. I’ve already checked the Big Three (L.A., Chicago, and, of course, New York) off my list, but here are some more American cities I’d love to see:

Click on each photo for source.

1. Austin, Texas

Sixth_Street_Austin

I’m not a huge fan of the American Southwest, but for the birthplace of modern roller derby I’d certainly make an exception.

2. Portland, Oregon

EVT_Theater_TheaterListings_mebf2778_stock_ViewfindersNW-652x521

I want to find all the hipster hangouts!

3. New Orleans, Louisiana

o-NEW-ORLEANS-facebook

One word: FOOD.

4. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

View_of_Philadelphia_Skyline_from_University_of_Pennsylvania_Downtown_Campus_-_Philadelphia_-_Pennsylvania

I’d like to explore the Northeast more while I’m here, and I think somewhere that’s only a short train ride away is a good place to start.

5. Seattle, Washington

Space_Needle002

The location of one of my favorite shows (Frasier) and the birthplace of Starbucks? Heck yes!

 

Which cities (American or otherwise) would you like to visit?

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. When you go to Portland, let me know. There are bookshops that I need to visit.

    Like

    Reply
  2. I’ve always wanted to go to Portland! I hear there are some awesome food places there!

    From, http://www.thewickedintrovert.com

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk. Couldn't see anything from the summit of foggy Snaefell, but I did get to see some Manx foam art. #snaefell #isleofman Rainy day in Peel. #peel #isleofman
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

