lately on netflix

I would probably be so much more productive and intellectual if I didn’t have Netflix. But I do, so here’s what I’ve been spending all my free time watching:

Derek

MV5BMTQ2NzA0ODIzMl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMDg5NzMxMDE@._V1_SY317_CR0,0,214,317_AL_

I think this is one of those shows people either really like or really hate. And I really like it! It’s sweet and strange and funny and sad all at the same time.

How I Met Your Mother

b2572b99d01b7fb44b42a52ce559a4e6

I had seen all of the first five seasons on TV reruns and most of seasons 6 and 7, but I never saw the last two seasons before now. Although, I already spoiled the ending for myself when Facebook blew up with angry fans after the series finale. (I couldn’t resist–I just had to know why everyone was so upset. I feel you guys.)

Glee

MV5BMTU0OTA5MjA0MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNzY0NTY0OA@@._V1_SY317_CR131,0,214,317_AL_

I was obsessed with this show in its original run for the first three seasons. Obsessed. I may have even had a Glee calendar at one point. But I stopped watching it halfway through season four, and now that I’m at that point in my rewatch I remember why. Was anyone else super pissed about how insensitive they were about Marley’s eating disorder? “Wahh, she ruined sectionals for us when she passed out on stage!” OH MY GOD SHE HAS A MENTAL ILLNESS AND NEEDS MEDICAL HELP. WHO CARES ABOUT SECTIONALS??

Man, I hope season 5 is better.

What have you been watching lately? Thoughts on the above shows?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. gaylelorraine

     /  April 7, 2015

    Just started watching “Bloodline”. It’s great! As for Glee, I can’t get through season 2. I remember why I stopped watching it. And I actually groaned when Netflix added more episodes. It’s still on “My List” but I think it’s going to get removed soon.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk.
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

