home decor spree

You know how when you file a change of address at the post office, they give you a packet of coupons? When I did this in Nebraska, most of the coupons I got were for things I wasn’t ever going to use, so with a couple of exceptions they mostly got thrown out. But you guys, the coupons I got in New York are so much better than the ones I got in Nebraska! Pier 1 Imports! Crate & Barrel! Pottery Barn! OMG TARGET!

Now, I know the title of this post says “spree,” but in truth I actually only bought two items. As much as I’d like to go crazy buying things for my new room and restocking the kitchen, that’s not exactly fiscally responsible of me so I just stuck with things I needed for now. Like curtains.

target curtains

This is the first time in my life I’ve ever bought curtains. I also purchased furniture for the first time ever a few months ago (my bed frame). It makes me feel oh so grown up. Although, are real grown-ups always thinking about how things make them feel like grown-ups?

I also got this handy basket for extra blanket storage.

target basket

As you can see, Target’s website is where I found the stuff I needed, but then it turned out the coupon was for in store only! So the only post office coupon I’ve used so far was from Lowe’s, where I got rods for my new curtains. Oh well, guess I’ll just have to save the other coupons for things I want instead of things I need.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Love those curtains! I hear ya..I made a Target run last night and spent WAY more than my budget allowed…I’m making a home office

    Like

    Reply
  2. I LOVE that basket! Congratulations on the move:)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

