home for the holidays

ornament

If you’re wondering why I haven’t posted all week, it’s because I was spending my Thanksgiving weekend in Nebraska! It was much too short a visit–but I managed to cram in plenty of holiday goodness anyway, and now I have to rest of the weekend to recover before heading back to work on Monday. Here’s a peek at what went down (What happens in the Midwest…goes onto Beth’s blog):

  • Thanksgiving dinner at my aunt and uncle’s house, where my cousins whipped up some eggnog martinis (I recommend).
  • Baking gluten-free sugar cookies.
  • Sneaking popcorn in my purse and seeing Mockingjay: Part 1 in theaters (I cried a little).
  • Breaking out the Christmas decorations (if the picture doesn’t give that away).

It was a great break but now I’m ready to get back into the swing of things. How was your guys’ Thanksgiving weekend?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. What a coincidence! My Thanksgiving was just like yours! Except I didn’t cry at the movie. Seriously, you did?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk.
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

