this weekend

Saturday was one of those “spend all day in bed in sweatpants watching Netflix” days. But I made up for it by being a busy little bee on Sunday.

First I went to Ridgewood Market, which had tables with items by a bunch of local artists. It was cool, but I didn’t find any Christmas presents like I had hoped. I did find a really cool photographer, whose name I didn’t catch (fail!). Afterwards I stopped off for brunch at Norma’s.

 DSCN1055

It was actually nice enough to eat outside! Which was good, since every table inside was taken.

Then I hopped on the train into the city to do some Christmas shopping. Rockefeller Center was also getting ready for Christmas.

DSCN1059

DSCN1062

I spent a few minutes taking pictures of the twinkle lights, looking like a tourist. Then I sent a few minutes looking like a lost tourist because ROCKEFELLER PLAZA DISAPPEARED. (Don’t worry, Rockefeller Plaza did not actually disappear. I just walked the wrong direction from the train station.)

Eventually I found it, and the main reason I went there: shopping for my little brother at the Lego store!

DSCN1071

They have these bins of loose pieces you can pick out like candy–so cool. That store made me wish I was eight again.

I got some more Christmas shopping done afterwards, but I won’t go into detail since certain parties read this blog. Then I spent the rest of Sunday evening doing boring chores like laundry and grocery shopping.

How was your weekend?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk.
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

