top 5 books i want to read

1. Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer

13206828

I loved loved loved the first two books in Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series (that would be Cinder and Scarlet if you’re not familiar). The combination of fairy tales and dystopia is fantastic, and I can’t wait to see how the story continues.

2. Ulysses by James Joyce

338798

I’m not sure how I got through my English literature degree without ever reading this book. Of course, I’ll have to wait until I’m in the mood for a challenge before picking it up. I just hope my no-longer-academic brain can handle it.

3. Great by Sara Benincasa

18090059

A gender-swapped (and if I’m reading the Goodreads description correctly, LGBT-friendly) retelling of The Great Gatsby? Yes please!

4. Red by Alison Cherry

13265540

This ginger might be a bit biased, but a book that takes place in a town where “Redheads hold all the power” (Goodreads description) sounds pretty fantastic.

5. My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories edited by Stephanie Perkins

20309175

Not only is it time to get into the holiday spirit, do you see that list of authors? Who wouldn’t want a book with all the YA greats in one volume?

What books have you been wanting to read?

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ulysses is such an interesting read – I read it when I was at university and it took me ages because I kept re-reading and re-reading pages.

    Owl Girl | A London lifestyle blog

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    Beer in Liberty. #Beer #rockandrun #downtownliberty #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

