random goings-on

I was in line at the bagel shop down the street when a woman came in to pay for a bagel…that she had gotten last week but didn’t have the money for at the time. Faith in humanity restored!

After buying a laptop with a touchscreen, I keep forgetting that other computers don’t have touchscreens and keep pawing my computer at work, trying to scroll.

I’ve said before that I want to be a hipster, but now I think I want to be a yuppie. They have nice things. Are there hipster yuppies?

Some day I will muster up the courage to ask those who insist on playing their music out loud on the subway to desist. Some day…

Someone on the street walked by my window in the coffee shop and he was smoking an honest to goodness pipe. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a pipe being smoked in real life before.

I saw the best outfit on the subway: plaid pants, leather jacket, fringe poncho, fur Cossack hat (with tassels), tiger print boots, and yellow green and orange striped knit gloves. It was fantastic.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. It would be a huge folly to confront anyone anywhere about anything. Resist.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

