october blogging challenge 28: your favorite beauty products

So, this kind of thing is SO not up my alley. My philosophy when it comes to makeup and hair etc. is, do whatever the heck you want that makes you happy. For me, this is taking a “less is more” approach.

My minimal beauty routine is based around the following products:

 DSCN1026

NYC BB cream, powder, blush and mascara. It takes all of four minutes to slap it all on and I’m good to go. If I want to really jazz it up for a night on the town I might add some eyeliner. I like NYC (that’s New York Color) because it’s very affordable, and it doesn’t make me break out.

 DSCN1031

Garnier Fructis curl scrunch gel and anti-humidity hairspray. I don’t like blow-drying my hair (hello, poofiness) so I just scrunch it and let it air dry. I’m not sure how much the hairspray actually helps though, to be honest, because nothing seems to stop my hair from doing whatever the heck it wants, especially when humidity is involved. But it’s not usually anything a few well-placed bobby pins can’t sort out.

Are you big into beauty products, or do you take a minimal approach like me? What products do you like to use?

 

October Blogging Challenge 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

