october blogging challenge 23: your favorite past halloween costumes

No pictures to accompany this post, sorry! But my favorite costumes from recent years are:

1. The cat’s pajamas. I wore pajamas and cat ears. The best part of this costume is how inexpensive it is. Cat ears were only a dollar and I already owned pajamas.

2. Miss Scarlet from Clue. One of the projects for a theater costume class I took was to take one or more articles of clothing from Goodwill and transform them into a Halloween costume. I found The Prom Dress From Hell (I’m talking poofy sleeves and lace, people, and an attached pearl necklace. An attached pearl necklace.) and completely changed it into an un-poofy, off-the-shoulder dress (and I carried a wrench with me). I was proud of this one just because of all the work I put into it. (I got an A on the project too, in case you were wondering.)

3. Trending. I took a white T-shirt and wrote #costume on it with a Sharpie. Lazy? Maybe. But it was cheap and I got two years of use out of it.

What are your favorite past Halloween costumes?

 

October Blogging Challenge 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

