october blogging challenge 19: what book(s) you’re reading

I’m actually in that period of time where I just finished one book and haven’t started my next one yet. The book I just finished:

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

2118745

Oh my goodness THIS BOOK WAS SO GOOD. It’s been a very long time since I gave anything five stars on Goodreads, but this got it. It reminded me a bit of my favorite series, His Dark Materials by Phillip Pullman, and a certain scene had me crying right in the middle of Central Park (if you’ve read it, you probably know which scene I’m talking about). I need to reserve the next books in this series immediately.

And the book that’s sitting on my dresser waiting to be read:

Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid

18812437

Road trips and self discovery? I’m in! I’ve never read anything by Alsaid before but this book just sounds so cute; I’m excited to give it a go.

Also, does an issue of Vanity Fair magazine count? No? Okay. (I don’t normally read Vanity Fair, but Robert Downey Jr. was on the cover, so…)

What are you reading at the moment? Have you ever read The Knife of Letting Go or Let’s Get Lost? What did you think?

October Blogging Challenge 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18

Leave a comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk.
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

