october blogging challenge 8: a day in the life

5:10 am: Awake after hitting the snooze a couple times. Get up to shower.

5:40 am: Coffee time!

5:45-7:30 am: Goof off on Internet. Glance up from Taylor Swift videos every now and then to check out the sunrise. Finish getting dressed/doing hair and makeup. Walk to the train to work.

7:30-8:30 am: It’s quite a commute from Queens to the Upper West Side, so I always read on the train. Currently I’m reading OCD, The Dude, and Me by Lauren Roedy Vaughn.

8:30-8:50 am: I always get off the train too early to go to the office, so I find a sunny spot in Central Park to sit and read.

9:00 am: Arrive at the office. Fix myself more coffee, and a second breakfast because I am a hobbit.

9:10 am-5:10 pm: Work, with a couple of breaks for Twitter and Sudoku.

5:15 pm: Decide I’m too hungry to wait until I get home to eat dinner, sniff out a deli and get a big sandwich and a black and white cookie. And since the idea of eating said sandwich on the train is very unappealing, I go back to Central Park and eat the sandwich there. Afterwards I’m too full for the cookie, but I take a couple of bites anyway and OH MY GOSH THIS IS THE BEST COOKIE I’VE EVER HAD.

5:45 pm: In an amazing display of self control, I pack away the rest of the cookie and get on the train.

7:00 pm: Drop my cookie and book off at home, head to the grocery store to stock up on coffee.

7:30 pm: Sit down to type out a “Day in the Life” blog post.

So now the rest of my evening will probably be spent goofing off on the Internet some more, reading a magazine and eying the rest of that black and white cookie until I’m hungry enough again to snarf the rest of it. I think tea will probably be involved at some point as well.

What’s your typical day like?

 

October Blogging Challenge 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

