one year

Today is my one year blog-iversary! Not gonna lie, I wasn’t sure I was going to make it to this point when I first started The Purple Notebook; I was worried I might give up after a few months because of the difficulty of creating content. I’m still trying to figure out the direction of this blog, actually…but this last year was a pretty good year to start, because I went through quite a lot since my first blog post (but thankfully no more fires). Here’s a quick recap of some things that went down between September 14, 2013 and September 14, 2014:

1. I moved all the way across the state of Nebraska (twice if you go a couple months before September 2013).

2. I then moved halfway across the country.

3. I saw Thor: The Dark World, Captain America: The Winter Soldier and The Amazing Spider-Man 2 in theaters. (Yes, I am such a geek that I consider these events worth noting. Anyone else cry during a certain scene in Spider-Man?)

4. I made a major career change.

5. I performed in an improv show.

6. I got added to my mom’s Netflix account and all productivity quickly halted.

7. I watched lots of movies, read lots of books, drank lots of wine, and explored teeny rural Nebraska towns with friends.

8. I tried, and am still trying, to figure out how to live life post-college. Has anyone else figured that out yet? Any tips?

Whew, that was quite a year. I think I might need a nap.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

