reasons i’m excited to move to new york

0287606daf7079cc4ece6dbb4116184b

Via Tamara Peterson

You guys, everything about my move has fallen into place so quickly. When I first left my job in order to pursue my dream of moving to New York City, I didn’t have a job or a place to stay. What was supposed to be a few weeks of staying with  my mom turned into a few months, a couple of possible living situations fell through, and there was more than one moment of panic and doubt.

But even though I took a ready-fire-aim approach, in the last couple of weeks I just got so lucky and everything is set! I now have employment and a place to stay (albeit a temporary one, but it’s still nice to have a place to set your coffee maker). Also, can I just give a shout-out to my parents for being so awesome and supportive of the fact that their daughter made a big, reckless (and possibly stupid–we shall see) decision to leave gainful employment so she could move to a new city for no apparent reason? Thanks M and D!

So, here’s to a new life and a new layout! (Do you like?) I hop on my plane tomorrow, and here’s some of the reasons I’m looking forward to landing in NYC!

  1. Having actual New York cheesecake.
  2. Trying everything on this list.
  3. The beautiful photo ops.
  4. All the cool locally owned coffee shops I’m gonna find.
  5. NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY. (cough*geek*cough)
  6. Spider-Man lives there.
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Love this! That photo is amazing too. I can confirm after living here for about a year, the local cafés and the public library’s are two places where I spend lots of time 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Good luck! Dreams may be crazy, but you only have one life!

    Like

    Reply
  3. You’re welcome. 😻

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Dad

     /  August 16, 2014

    Proud of you for following your dreams Sweetheart! Love you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    Beer in Liberty. #Beer #rockandrun #downtownliberty #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

