What I’ve Been Up To Lately

Scan0001 (3)

Taken on my eighth grade field trip to New York.

Whew! I’m feeling pretty overwhelmed nowadays. It’s been a while since I did a post where I just share with ya’ll what’s been going on in my life, so here’s some of the stuff I’ve been up to the past week or so:

Watching Three’s Company marathons.

Working, then working some more.

Debating whether or not to chop my hair into a pixie a la Jennifer Lawrence.

Reading The Complete Tales of Winnie-The-Pooh. (I don’t care how old you are, those books are great.)

Seeing American Authors perform live! I managed to win tickets to a small acoustic show, and it was amazing. (Photos here. See if you can spot yours truly!)

And, lastly, losing sleep due to excitement because I finally have an official moving date for New York City! And it’s in two weeks!!

Which brings me to my next announcement: since I’ll be busy sorting out all the details of my move (the biggest of which is, how am I actually going to transport myself halfway across the country??), I’m going to put the blog on the back burner and not post for a little while. But I’ll return in two weeks, and when I do I’ll have a surprise!

What have you been up to lately? What’s the coolest concert you’ve ever been to?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. What an amazing shot, my how the city has grown. I’ve been busy! Almost done my screenplay draft, a few auditions last week, day job, but a nice vacation is a week away to the Maine sea coast 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

