Cocktail(s) of the Month: Highball and Summer Cold Brew Bourbon Cocktail

In this installment of trying to finish off the whiskey cocktail of the month, I decided to branch out and try two different cocktails (not on the same day though; my tolerance is not that high). I also went in a much more summer-y direction than I did last month, with cool, iced drinks.

DSCN0756

First up was a highball from, as usual, See Mix Drink. I love simple cocktails that only require two ingredients; you can just whip it right up on the spot whenever the mood strikes you.

DSCN0815

Then I tried a Summer Cold Brew Bourbon Cocktail, which I found on the Free People Blog through (duh) Pinterest. I love me some iced coffee in the summer, and this was like iced coffee times ten. SO delicious!

What are your favorite cold cocktails to drink on a summer day?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk.
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

