Transitions

027

I’ve never been good at transitions.

It’s not the fact that life’s changing that bothers me. I actually have always been quite good with change. It’s the waiting that gets my goat. If something’s gonna happen, I want it to happen now, damn it.

Most of my major life transitions have happened in the summertime. The breaks between school years. The several months of agonizing job searching after graduation. It’s probably why I’ve never liked summer much. (The fact that I turn into a sweaty, frizzy mess has something to do with that too.)

And now this summer I’m waiting to move to New York, which is taking longer than I originally thought it would. I know this “layover” is necessary, and that ultimately I’ll be glad I had some time to sort of relax and get my act together, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t want to be in New York right now.

But in the meantime, I’ll just keep working, writing blog posts, and pinning NYC pins while daydreaming about all the awesome things I’m going to do when I’m finally in the city. And I’ll try to enjoy my last days as a Nebraskan.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk. Couldn't see anything from the summit of foggy Snaefell, but I did get to see some Manx foam art. #snaefell #isleofman Rainy day in Peel. #peel #isleofman
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

