Let’s Catch Up

DSCN0289

Hello, remember me? I used to blog here. When I came back home for the summer, I thought, This is great! I’ll have so much more time to put into blogging.

Well, as you’ve probably noticed, I haven’t exactly been doing that. And rather than force it, I’ve decided to just take the blogging thing slow for a bit. But, that doesn’t mean I won’t pop in to catch up every now and then! So here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

  1. Outdoor theater. Which is a little different from indoor theater. And by different I mean muddier. I am loving it though, and it’s given me a bit of a tan. (As tan as a ginger can get, anyway.)
  2. New glasses! I have officially made the switch from contacts. Not only does that save me money, it also puts me one step closer to becoming a hipster.
  3. Rereading Louise Rennison’s Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series. Even after reading them for the first time ten years ago (wow I am old), these books still crack me up.
  4. Doctor Who. Thank goodness for BBC America and a DVR. And David Tennant’s hair.
  5. And I may or may not have been planning some things that concern this little ol’ blog of mine. Stay tuned!

What have you been up to lately?

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Instagram

    Couldn't see anything from the summit of foggy Snaefell, but I did get to see some Manx foam art. #snaefell #isleofman Rainy day in Peel. #peel #isleofman Another old photo, taken while wandering around Brooklyn. #bike #brooklyn Finally got around to organizing my old photos. A bunch from my time in NYC, including some graffiti shots on the Manhattan Bridge. #NYC #newyork #graffiti
  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

