Book Review: Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse

Image

Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse by Alida Nugent

Guys, something amazing happened this weekend. I read TWO BOOK in TWO DAYS. Granted, one was less than 200 pages and the other had big print, but still! Do you know the last time I read an entire book in one day? Me neither, but it definitely wasn’t after I started working full time.

One of those books (the less-than-200-pages one) was Alida Nugent’s Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse: One Twentysomething’s (Mostly Failed) Attempts at Adulthood. As a twenty-something recent college graduate myself, I had a feeling I would be able to relate, hence the book’s high place in my to-read list.

Not only was I able to relate (refusing to unpack after moving back to your parent’s house, anyone?), Nugent is flat-out funny. There were several laughing-out-loud-alone-in-my-apartment moments while I was reading. (Her blog is pretty neat too.) But she also knows right when to pluck on your heartstrings.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk.
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

