Cocktail(s) of the Month: Screwdriver and Fuzzy Navel

The title of this post was supposed to be “Cocktail of the Month: Sex on the Beach,” but apparently, creme de cassis does not exist in this town. But since I had already bought the vodka and orange juice, I went ahead without another cocktail from Brian D. Murphy’s See Mix Drink, the famous screwdriver.

DSCN0317 DSCN0318

My plan for drinking my way through this book was to only make one cocktail a month, but since I had some peach schnapps leftover from making a Bellini, I figured I might as well make a fuzzy navel since I had the ingredients. Because I’m cheap thrifty like that.

I think it’s the simplicity of these cocktails that makes them so good. Also, the orange juice makes me feel like I’m being healthy. Would it be bad if I had one of these for breakfast every morning?

Tip: don’t drink vodka mixed with peach schnapps. Unless you want your stomach to hurt like that one time you tried to eat a 20-piece chicken mcnuggets by yourself.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk.
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

