Hoisin Beef Ramen

Last week I played a game of “How can I combine the stuff in my kitchen?” and this is what I came up with.

Image

Ingredients (measurements are estimated, since I didn’t actually measure while I made this):

1 package stew beef

1 to 1 1/2 tbs hoisin sauce (or any sauce you prefer, really)

1 tsp lime juice

1 package ramen noodles (ditch the seasoning packet)

1/2 to 1 tbs butter

Pinch of parsley flakes

Dump the beef in a frying pan and marinate it in the sauce and lime juice. (I don’t know how long you’re actually supposed to marinate something, but I just left it there for the time it took me to check my email.) Fry on medium to medium-high heat. When the beef is almost cooked to your liking, lower the heat and let it simmer.

While beef is simmering, cook your ramen noodles as you usually would (microwave or stove top–whatever floats your boat). Drain noodles and dump them in a bowl. Add the butter, and stir until it’s melted and the noodles are coated.

Add the beef to the noodles (I didn’t use all of it in this dish, so I had leftovers). Sprinkle parsley on top for some needed color.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    Beer in Liberty. #Beer #rockandrun #downtownliberty #light Cross-stitching and listening to folk music: probaby the most relaxing activity on the planet. #crossstitching Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

