A Pinterest-Inspired Wardrobe

It’s a well known fact that I’m a bit addicted to Pinterest. So it’s not wonder that when I went clothes shopping yesterday I was highly influenced by my Apparel board.

I pinned this fantastic floral sweater…

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? DSCN0217

…and found an almost identical one at Target.

I’m loving anything with cats on it…

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? DSCN0218

…so I couldn’t pass up this cat sweater, also from Target.

I really like the combination of denim and a bright color I found in this pin…

???????????????????????????????? DSCN0219

…so I was lucky to find this dress at Ross that has just that.

An army green jacket that goes with almost anything was near the top of my list…

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? DSCN0220

…and I was able to find one at Goodwill.

I was smitten with the idea of a floral button-up…

???????? DSCN0222

…which makes me glad I found this one at Goodwill.

Pinterest image sources:

1. Etsy

2. Fab.com

3. Indulgy

4. Lookbook

5. Unknown (If you know the image’s source, let me know so I can give proper credit!)

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. labelcontent

     /  January 12, 2014

    great finds!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Gayle

     /  January 13, 2014

    Cool way to show how your pins came true!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Instagram

    Couldn't see anything from the summit of foggy Snaefell, but I did get to see some Manx foam art. #snaefell #isleofman Rainy day in Peel. #peel #isleofman Another old photo, taken while wandering around Brooklyn. #bike #brooklyn Finally got around to organizing my old photos. A bunch from my time in NYC, including some graffiti shots on the Manhattan Bridge. #NYC #newyork #graffiti
  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

