Without TV

So I don’t have cable. That is because I am poor. I do watch some shows online, but my computer (which I’ve named Wheezy, due to the noises it makes) doesn’t really like it when I watch videos; it tends to overheat the fan and force itself into hibernate when I do that for too long. But it’s okay, because not watching television has left me with time for more intellectual pursuits. Such as:

Reading cheesy young adult novels.

Making collages out of magazine clippings.

Watching DVD commentaries.

Making soup.

See, my life is so much fuller without television!

(Of course, that didn’t stop me from asking for a bunch of shows on DVD for Christmas. This girl’s gotta have her Frasier and Sex and the City fix.)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram

    Jasmine and Mitchell. #guitar #ukulele #cantactuallyplayguitar #cansortofplayukulele Scenes from a foggy autumn walk. Couldn't see anything from the summit of foggy Snaefell, but I did get to see some Manx foam art. #snaefell #isleofman Rainy day in Peel. #peel #isleofman
  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

