This Weekend

Hi all! I know I’ve been a little less vocal than my usual almost-daily rantings this past week. That, my friends, is called writer’s block. When I first started blogging I had this fear that two months in I would burn out, run out of ideas and call it quits. Well, I’m not jumping ship just yet, but I may begin spreading my posts out a little further just so I don’t run out of things to say too quickly.

So to get myself back into the swing of things, here’s a small recap of my weekend. This weekend I…

…rewatched the Jurassic Park trilogy. (What is it about dinosaurs eating people that’s so entertaining?)

…sat behind a lighting board for the first time since my last school play. I was a theater minor, and lights were my thing. So when I met the community theater group this week and learned they needed someone to run their lights for this weekend’s play, I jumped at the opportunity. I’ve only known this group for a week and already things are starting to feel familiar. God, I love theater.

Image

…tried to catch up on my reading, and only slightly succeeded because I was busy with the play and watching dinosaurs attack. That book review is coming, I promise!

How was your weekend?

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Dad

     /  October 28, 2013

    Good for you getting involved with the local theater Sweetheart. I’m happy for you.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Not that interesting. I slept a lot, and went to an Irish traditional music session. I also hitchhiked. That was a little interesting. *yawns*

    Like

    Reply
  3. Gayle

     /  October 29, 2013

    I got behind in reading your blog, so we’re even. As always, it’s a bright spot in my day!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Bloglovin’Twitter Pinterest EmailFlickrGoogle Plus

  • Hello! Welcome to the little bit of everything that is The Purple Notebook.

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • what i’m reading

  • Beth’s Cross-Stitching Blog

